FHS Alumni News

FHS Hall of Fame Recognizes "Honored Members"

         On Sunday, July 1, 2018 on the occasion of the 25th class being inducted into the FHS Hall of Fame it was decided to introduce to the large audience each of the 24 "Honored Members" who have been previously inducted over the years and were present that night. Many of these "old timers" had a great time catching up with each other while reminiscing about the good old days at Fairhaven High School. How many of them can you identify before looking at the list below?
        Front Row L-R:  Sheila (Tunstall) McKenna '58, Debbie (Hanson) Almeida '72, Dana Almeida '72, Augustine "Gus" Silveira '52, David Crabbe '92, and Don Joseph '92.  Middle Row L-R: Jim Mahaney '68, Coach Dave Medeiros, Matt Ponte '01, Matt Gamache '78, Coach Bob Baldwin '80 and Henry Knutsen '61.  Back Row L-R: Ray Canastra '76, Bob Foster '66, Tom Mendell '60, Mike Fitzgerald '62, John "Skip" Hall '62, Tom Johnson '67, Gary Valerio '72, Lester Smith '68, Gil Vieira '68 and Howie Barrow '68.  (Others present but not pictured were Steve Cabral '68 and Julie Isaksen '89.)  (Photo courtesy of Carol Mahaney.)

Share this Post: