FHS Alumni News

FHS Hall of Fame to Induct Postponed 2020 Class

 style='float:left;margin:0 20px 20px 0'

    The FHS Hall of Fame last held a Banquet and Induction ceremony in 2019 and the six inductees that represent the Class of 2020 have had their ceremony postponed twice.  This summer's Hall of Fame Banquet and Induction ceremony will celebrate the 2020 inductees as well as honor the 1981 FHS Girls' Tennis Team (photo) for their memorable season.
     The six inductees are: Paul Goulet '58, Gerry Howland '70, Ron Andrews '81, Colleen Pepin '08, Myles Perron-Sovik '10 and Lifetime Achiever Jim Hubbard '55. The players and coach of the 1981 Championship Girls' Tennis Team that will be honored are top row L-R: Christine Louganis, Sue (Nolette) Aubin, Debbie (Rapoza) Dulude, Joanne Reedy, Cindy Mark and Carol O'Brien (deceased); bottom row L-R: Anne (Gonsalves) Beauregard, Susan (Jacobsen) Nadeau, Coach Donald J.B. Dufour, Lee Vaudry and Tammy Pereira. Not pictured is Jenn Young. 
     The Hall of Fame Banquet and Induction Ceremony will be held on Sunday evening, June 26, 2022 with a social hour starting at 5:30 PM.  Tickets are $40 per person and can be reserved by e-mailing HOF Committee member Bob Foster at: rwfoster22@gmail.com

Share this Post: